Kings XI Punjab vs Hobart Hurricanes CLT20 2014, 2nd Match

As we all know CLT20 has began with amazing result of first match and now it proceeding towards second match which is going to be held between Kings XI Punjab vs Hobart Hurricanes. The Hobart Hurricanes is an Australian professional cricketers Twenty20 team founded in Tasmania, Australia. They qualify in Australia’s Twenty20 domestic cricket challenge called  The Big Bash League, presenting Hobart. The Hurricanes play their home matches at Bellerive Oval and are sponsored by Blundstone.The colour of their uniform  is purple.

Fullscreen capture 9172014 81329 PM.bmp
These both team facing each other for first time at PCA Stadium on Thursday. This is the first appearance for either of the teams in the Champions League T20 and both will be keen to make a good impression and carry their domestic form to the world stage.The Lions from Punjab will bring their trademark aggressive brand of cricket, which worked so well for last IPL.

Fullscreen capture 9172014 81731 PM.bmp

Benefit Side Of Kings XI Punjab

Kings XI Punjab have some dangerous batsmen in the form of Glen Maxwell, David Miller, Virender Sehwag and George Bailey. The batting side of the Punjab is most perfect as there are more hitter batsmen and they having an opportunity to make a high score in feild. Bowling side of Kings XI Punjab is also better because they has good faster bowler like L Balaji, Glenn Maxwell, Akshar Patel.

Fullscreen capture 9172014 80944 PM.bmp

Benefit Side Of Hobart Hurricanes

Meanwhile, the Hobart Hurricanes will be coming up on their own while facing against Kings XI or against George Bailey (captain of Kings XI Punjab), is also the captain of the Hurricanes during the Big Bash tournament.

The Big Bash league runners-up also have some experienced players in their lineup, Doug Bollinger, Ben Hilfenhaus and ex-Pakistan skipper Shoib Malik.

Team Announcement

Kings XI Punjab

Squad: George Bailey (capt), Thisara Perera, Mitchell Johnson, Glenn Maxwell, David Miller, Akshar Patel, Karanveer Singh, L Balaji, Manan Vohra, Mandeep Singh, Rishi Dhawan, Virender Sehwag, Wriddhiman Saha, Anureet Singh, Parvinder Awana.

Hobart Hurricanes

Squad: Tim Paine (capt), Jon Wells, Evan Gulbis, Xavier Doherty, Ben Hilfenhaus, Dom Michael, Sam Rainbird, Travis Birt, Doug Bollinger, Aiden Blizzard, Cameron Boyce, Joe Mennie, Ben Laughlin, Ben Dunk, Shoaib Malik.

Related posts

Leave a Comment