If you are tired of tweets or her profile is no longer relevant on Twitter, maybe it’s time to stop using the social network. Not to let the profile available without updates, many users prefer to delete your account microblogging network.
If this is your case, we have prepared a step by step that will help you delete your Twitter account simply.
1. Login to your account
Sign in to your Twitter account via a web browser with your username and password to start the deletion process.
2. Go to your account settings
After you, you must click the gear icon at the top right of your screen. Select the “Settings” option.
3. “Off My Account”
In the “Account” tab, you will find various information on your Twitter profile. In the bottom of the page you will see the “Disable my account”. Click this option to continue.
4. Delete Confirmation
After completing the previous step you will be directed to the delete confirmation page of your account. The “This is goodbye?” provide topics about what will happen to your account and information.
Twitter will disable your account for 30 days. If you want to reuse the social network can do so within that period. After the 30 days your account will be permanently deleted.
Click on “Disable” to delete your account.
The content of your profile can still be seen for a few days, but rest assured that after 30 days no other profile will be able to find it on the social network. Therefore his Twitter account was deleted successfully.