CLT20- CSK vs Lahore Lions Analysis

Chennai Super King, A formidable side of the 2014 Champions League Twenty20 snapped up four specifics points by winning their second match of the big event against Dolphins. They first lost their opening match against Kolkata Knight Riders and have returned around the track with their recent victory. CSK is a champion of two IPLs giving best performance in CLT20 and approaching towards 3rd match against Lahore Lions.

CSK vs Lahore Lions 3445443567

The Lahore Lions are a Pakistani franchise cricket team representing the city Lahore and is among of the 19 domestic teams. The team was established by Lahore Regional Cricket Association in 2004/05 in its home ground Lahore City Cricket Association Ground. Domestically, the team plays in the Faisal Bank T20 Cup. Lahore Lions faced defeat against KKR and now it will face CSK in hope of win.

CSK vs Lahore Lions74528039-76-965

Players To Watch (CSK)

Suresh Raina demonstrated a majestic knock of 90 from 43 mere balls while Brendon McCullum, Ravindra Jadeja and Faf du Plessis contributed useful runs against Dolphins. MS Dhoni is the Man of crisis, Mohit Sharma was the supreme bowler with four wickets and Dwayne Bravo along with Ashish Nehra and Ravichandran Ashwin assisted him nicely.

CSK vs Lahore Lions34547648675867

Players To Watch (Lahore Lions)

Ahmed Shehzad registered a fifty, Umar Akmal scored 40 runs whereas Nasir Jamshed, Mohammad Hafeez and Saad Nasim must play amazingly. Aizaz Cheema is the highest wicket taker of the tournament with 10 while Wahab Riaz, Adnan Rasool and Mohammad Hafeez should maintain their line and length.

CSK vs Lahore Lions3265698477096574

Time & Venue

Thursday, September 25, 2014 at 14:30 GMT, 20:00 local time on M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore.

Announcement Of Teams

Chennai Super Kings – MS Dhoni (C), Dwayne Smith, Brendon McCullum, Suresh Raina, Faf du Plessis, Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishwar Pandey, Ashish Nehra, Mohit Sharma.

Lahore Lions – Mohammad Hafeez (C), Ahmed Shehzad, Nasir Jamshed, Saad Nasim, Umar Akmal, Umar Siddiq, Wahab Riaz, Asif Raza, Mustafa Iqbal, Adnan Rasool, Aizaz Cheema.

Related posts

Leave a Comment